Annie is making a (maga)”ZINE”

Alright Everyone!
So I have been saying that I was going to make this Zine for awhile
now and you know what? I am going to do it! So here is my call for
submissions. I was hoping that I could get them before Thanksgiving
and having it ready by December. So please please please! Send me
anything that you think is print worthy. I want all things written;
poems, lyrics, short stories, short essays, feature articles, rants,
narratives, journal entries, recipes, DIY recipes….anything. I also
want your drawings, photographs, sketches, collages, doodles,
paintings, stencils whatever you think is cool.
 This first zine is going to be experimental to see what sort of theme
we want to have. For now I just want stuff that is important to you
socially, environmentally, economically, literary, any sort of
ALTERNATIVE way of thinking…..I want to create a platform for you all
to share ideas and get your stuff out there.
So this is a rather inspiring email. But I really want to make this
happen! Please forward this to friends that you think would be
interested.

Here are some guidelines
-artwork and what not should be kinda small because I’m trying to fit
it on half a legal size paper (so like 8 ½ by like 5 ½ ) if its bigger
we can make it work.
-if you are emailing me artwork send it as a picture .tiff file or a .pdf file
-if you are emailing me writing send it in a word .doc file.
-since zines are DIY style though I would prefer poems and short
pieces like that hand written or however you see fit to express it.
You can even draw doodles around your poem or write it with cut out
letters (ransom note style)
-OH MOST IMPORTANT this is going to be BLACK AND WHITE so don’t go
crazy with color.

Please email me stuff anniecantrell@gmail.com
Or you could give it to me in person
I have a house you can deliver it to so call me: 5404082023
I go to school most days so you can give it to me on campus

LOVE

Annie Cantrell

Ps. I would love ideas on this and your feed back.
*****AND PLEASE FORWARD to all your artsy minded, forward thinking,
poet type friends.

Leave a Reply

